Skip to main content
How do I save multiple versions of my design?
Last updated 16 June 2026.
Guide
You can save multiple versions of your design by duplicating it and editing each copy in the design studio. The original design will remain unchanged.

Steps to duplicate your design  

1

Open your design

Open the design you want to duplicate in the design studio. 

2

Select the design name to open the menu

The name appears at the top of the editor. 

3

Select Duplicate design

Design Studio menu showing the option to duplicate a design.
4

Name your new design

Enter a new name for the duplicated version so you can tell it apart from the original. 

5

Edit and save the duplicated version

Make any changes you want to the new version, then select Save changes. 

When to duplicate your design?

Duplicating designs can help you save time and make sure all the designs are consistent. This is, for example, useful when you are:

  • Creating business cards with different contact details for team members

  • Saving alternate layouts or colour variations

  • Making small updates without changing the original design


Was this article helpful?
Learn how we use your feedback

Connect live with Customer Support

Need help?

Contact Us