Skip to main content
How can I disconnect social media login from my account?
Last updated 17 June 2026.
Guide
Go to Account settings and select Disconnect next to the linked provider. You’ll then receive an email to create a password for email sign-in.

Steps to disconnect your social media login

If you previously used a social media account to sign in to VistaPrint, you can disconnect it at any time to switch to a standard email and password sign-in. 

1

Sign in to your account

Sign in to your VistaPrint account using the social media option (such as Google or Facebook) you currently use.

The VistaPrint sign-in page highlighting social login buttons for Google, Facebook and Apple with a focal arrow and border.
2

Access your account settings

Go to My Account and select Account Settings from the menu.

The VistaPrint Account Settings interface with a sidebar navigation where an arrow points to the Account Settings menu option.
3

Disconnect the social provider

In the social login section select Disconnect next to the platform.

The Personal Info tab of VistaPrint Account Settings showing a Disconnect link next to the Google account integration.
4

Confirm the disconnection

Confirm that you want to disconnect your social login by selecting ‘Disconnect from [social platform]’ (for example, Disconnect from Google or Disconnect from Facebook). 

A confirmation prompt on the VistaPrint account page with an arrow pointing to a blue Disconnect from Google button.
5

Create a new password

Check your email inbox for an email from VistaPrint. Select Update password in the email to create a new unique password for your account.

A VistaPrint password reset email featuring the company logos and an arrow pointing to a black Update password button.

Once you have created your new password, you can sign in using your email address. Your social media login will no longer work for this account. 


Was this article helpful?
Learn how we use your feedback

Connect live with Customer Support

Need help?

Contact Us